Scholars

  1. Andrew Achenbaum

    W.A. Achenbaum, PhD

    Professor of Social Work and History, University of Houston, Gerson and Sabina David Professorship in Global Aging Fellow, John P. McGovern, M.D. Center for Health, Humanities, and the Human Spirit, University of Texas Medical Center, Houston Senior Scholar, Institute of Spirituality (formerly Religion) and Health, Texas Medical Center

    wachenba@Central.UH.EDU

  2. Jennifer Blumenthal

    Jennifer Blumenthal-Barby, PhD

    Associate Professor of Medical Ethics Baylor College of Medicine Center for Medical Ethics and Health Policy

    Jennifer.Blumenthal-Barby@bcm.edu

  3. Kathi Belicki-c

    Kathryn Belicki, PhD

    Professor, Psychology, Brock University; Associate Graduate Faculty Member, OISE, University in Onterio

    kbelicki@brocku.ca

  4. sarahdolan

    Sarah Dolan, PhD

    Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Clinical Psychology, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience, Baylor University

    Sara_Dolan@baylor.edu

  5. Jim Ellor

    James W. Ellor, PhD, DMin, LCSW, DCSW

    Professor of Social Work, Co-Director of the Doctoral Program in Social Work, Editor: Journal of Religion, Spirituality and Aging, A Routledge Press Journal, Baylor University

    James_Ellor@baylor.edu

  6. Sidney Hankerson

    Sidney Hankerson, MD, MBA

    Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology, Columbia University Medical Center, Attending Psychiatrist, Montefiore Medical Center

    HankersS@nyspi.columbia.edu

  7. Eric Johnson-crop

    Eric L. Johnson, PhD

    Lawrence and Charlotte Hoover Professor of Pastoral Care, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary and Fellow of the American Psychotherapy Association

    ejohnson@sbts.edu

  8. Jim Lomax

    James W. Lomax, MD

    Brown Foundation Chair in Psychoanalysis, Karl Menninger Chair for Psychiatric Education, Professor of Psychiatry, Baylor College of Medicine, Associate Chairman, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Baylor College of Medicine, Director of Educational Programs, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Baylor College of Medicine

    jlomax@bcm.edu

  9. Warren Kinghorn

    Warren Kinghorn, MD, ThD

    Associate Research Professor of Psychiatry and Pastoral and Moral Theology, Duke University Medical Center and Duke Divinity School, Staff Psychiatrist, Durham VA Medical Center

    warren.kinghorn@duke.edu

  10. Dave Scheider

    Dave Scheider, DMin

    Director, Loise Henderson Wessendorff Center for Christian Ministry and Vocation Seminary of the Southwest

    david.scheider@ssw.edu

  11. Matt Stanford

    Matthew S. Stanford, PhD

    CEO, Hope and Healing Center & Institute (HHCI), Houston, Texas, Adjunct Professor, Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Baylor College of Medicine, Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Houston

    mstanford@hopeandhealinginstitute.org

  12. John Swinton

    John Swinton, PhD, BD, RMN, RMNH

    Professor in Practical Theology and Pastoral Care, School of Divinity, History and Philosophy King’s College University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Scotland

    j.swinton@abdn.ac.uk

  13. richardwinter

    Richard Winter, MD

    Professor of Practical Theology and Director of Counseling, Covenant Theological Seminary, St Louis, Missouri

    richard.winter@covenantseminary.edu

Print Friendly